RCC Award Winners For 2019

Ricardsons Cycle Club annual awards and AGM was held at the Hayburn Wike Hotel in February. The winners for each category are as follows.

Boyes Trophy Services to the Club Debs Mutton
Most dedicated (road- social) Kathy Davis
Most dedicated Road (Fast) Kenny Dennis
Richardsons Most dedicated (MB)* Chris Cummins
Grange Most improved mountain biker Ben Appleby
Most Improved Road Rider (fast group) Daren Westmoreland
Most improved road rider (social group) Michael Colyer
Everingham Most improved and Outstanding Achievement Suzanne Thompson
Time Trials TT Champion Mark Williams
TT Runner Up Dan Joyce
TT Handicap Winner Jasmine Townsend
TT Handicap Runner UP Suzanne Thompson
TT Junior Champion Ozzy Stringer
Women’s Champion Katy Cawthorn
5 Mile TT beginners (new this year)
Mountain Bike Awards XC Series Not run this year.
Strava Hill Competition* KOM Road ( heavyweight) Jim Johnson
KOM Off road (heavy weight) Moved to summer
QOM Road (lightweight) Jasmine Townend
QOM Road (heavy weight) No entries
QOM Off Road Heavyweight Moved to summer
KOM Off Road (lightweight) Moved to summer
QOM Off Road lightweight Moved to summer
Prince/ess of Mountains Jasmine Townend
Ian Dowkes Tree Fella Award Special (for taking the most wrong turns, generally not knowing where he is, being out front, and a good sort) ! Bob Heaps
Toby Boyes Trophy For Sportsmanship and improvement Jasmine Townend
Thompson Award Services to and for

promoting Mountain biking

James Hall
Fun category Weirdest Strava Titles
Bike Terminator Award Jim Johnson
Trail Blazers Awards Most Improved Level 1 Jessica Deighton
Most Improved Level 2 Olivia Harper
Most Improved kids Mountain Biker